Mathematical Perspectives of Gravitation beyond the Vacuum Regime

Because of the current health crisis, we have decided to postpone the thematic programme with the same title scheduled for February 1 to March 12, 2021 to an ulterior date. As a warm-up we present a series of online talks in the week February 22 - 26, 2021.

Purpose of the workshop:

The main aim of the workshop is to drive progress by connecting researchers working on different matter models and by advertising open problems that can serve as an entry point for researchers from other areas. In particular, we want to bring together people who work on {different types of }relativistic matter with {each other and with }those who work on non-relativistic matter. We believe large benefits are to be gained from increased interactions that would hopefully lead to exchanges of ideas and techniques that could be used to spur progress on outstanding problems in both areas. 

The program is supported by the Faculty of Physics of the University of Vienna and Chalmers University of Technology.

Preliminary list of speakers

Ellery Ames (Humbolt U.)
Léo Bigorgne (Cambridge U.)
Alexandru Ionescu (Princeton U.)
Fatima Ezzahra Jabiri (Paris Sorbonnes U.)
Mahir Hadzic (U. College London)
Markus Kunze (Cologne U.)
Jonathan Luk (Stanford U.)
Olivier Sarbach (U. Michoacana de San Nicolás de Hidalgo)
Jared Speck (Vanderbilt U.)
Robert Strain (U. of Pennsylvania)
Jérémie Szeftel (Paris Sorbonnes U.)
Oliver Rinne (HTW Berlin)
Gerhard Rein (Bayreuth U.)
Sijue Wu (U. of Michigan)


Coming soon.

This event is part of the Thematic Programme "Mathematical Perspectives of Gravitation beyond the Vacuum Regime".
This event has no subevents associated to it.
  • David Fajman (U Vienna) — Organizer
  • Jérémie Joudioux (MPIGP) — Organizer
At a glance
Online Workshop
Feb. 22, 2021 -- Feb. 26, 2021
Erwin Schrödinger Institute - virtual
Part of:
Mathematical Perspectives of Gravitation beyond the Vacuum Regime (Thematic Programme)
Håkan Andréasson (CUT, Gothenburg)
David Fajman (U Vienna)
Jérémie Joudioux (MPIGP)
Todd Oliynyk (Monash U, Melbourne)