Parton Showers, Event Generators and Resummation Workshop

The aim of the PSR workshop is to bring together the QCD communities involved in analytic resummations and parton shower event generators. The 2019 PSR workshop will focus on new developments both in analytic resummation and the development of parton shower algorithms, as well as their relation. We will also put emphasis on jet substructure techniques, as well as the physics of non-global observables and recent development on the handling of colour structureas well as Monte Carlo methods.

The core workshop will start on June 11, 2019 in the morning and willrun until June 13, late afternoon, with ample time for discussion. It will then be followed by a satellite meeting on hadronization models and hadronization corrections, both in analytic approaches as well as in Monte Carlo event generators.

An Indico page with a detailed programme will follow in due course.

June 11 - 13, 2019: Core Workshop

June 14, 2019: Satellite Meeting on Hadronization Models and Hadronization Corrections

Schedule (pdf)

Please note that June 10, 2019 is a public holiday in Austria. Thus the ESI will be closed on that day.

There are no talks scheduled at this point.

This event has no subevents associated to it.

  • Andrea Banfi (U of Sussex)
  • Judith Alcock-Zeilinger (U of Tübingen)
  • James Black (Durham U)
  • Simone Alioli (U Milano-Bicocca)
  • Luke Arpino (U of Sussex)
  • Christian Bauer (LBL)
  • Thomas Becher (U of Bern)
  • Johannes Bellm (U of Lund)
  • Matteo Cacciari (LPTHE)
  • Mrinal Dasgupta (U of Manchester)
  • Matthew De Angelis (U of Manchester)
  • Markus Diehl (DESY Hamburg)
  • Cody Duncan (KIT)
  • Jeff Forshaw (U of Manchester)
  • Jonathan Gaunt (CERN)
  • Stefan Gieseke (KIT)
  • Francesco Hautmann (U Oxford)
  • Marian Heil (Durham U)
  • Jack Holguin (U of Manchester)
  • Sebastian Jaskiewicz (TU)
  • Stefan Keppeler (U of Tübingen)
  • Patrick Kirchgaesser (KIT)
  • Anna Kulesza (U of Münster)
  • Eric Laenen (University of Amsterdam)
  • Sergio Leal Gómez (U of Vienna)
  • Daniel Lechner (U of Vienna)
  • Leif Lönnblad (Lund Univ.)
  • Maximilian Löschner (KIT)
  • Zoltan Nagy (DESY Hamburg)
  • Graeme Nail (U of Edinburgh)
  • Jimmy Olsson (KTH Stockholm)
  • Andreas Papaefstathiou (University of Amsterdam)
  • Aditya Pathak (U of Vienna)
  • Simon Plätzer (U of Vienna)
  • Rudi Rahn (U of Bern)
  • Christoph Regner (U of Vienna)
  • Daniel Reichelt (U of Göttingen)
  • Ines Ruffa (U of Vienna)
  • Richard Ruiz (UCLouvain)
  • Dingyu Shao (CERN)
  • Emma Simpson Dore (KIT)
  • Andrzej Siodmok (IFJ PAN)
  • Malin Sjödahl (Lund Univ.)
  • Peter Skands (Monash U)
  • Jennifer Smillie (U of Edinburgh)
  • Marek Schönherr (Durham U)
  • Steffen Schumann (U of Göttingen)
  • Christian Schwinn (RWTH Aachen)
  • Iain Stewart (MIT)
  • Leonardo Vernazza (University of Amsterdam)
  • Rob Verheyen (Radboud U)
  • Wouter Waalewijn (University of Amsterdam)
  • Bryan Webber (U Cambridge)
  • Chang Wu (U di Genova)
  • Lorenzo Zoppi (University of Amsterdam)
At a glance
June 11, 2019 -- June 14, 2019
ESI Boltzmann Lecture Hall