Personal tools

The Erwin Schroedinger Institute for Mathematical Physics

Interview with Piotr T. Chruściel about the Nobel Prize in Physics 2017

The Nobel Prize in Physics 2017 was awarded to Rainer Weiss, Barry C. Barish and Kip S. Thorne for "the observation of gravitational waves". Piotr T. Chruściel from Gravitational Physics at the University of Vienna and member of the ESI governing board from 2011 - 2016 talks in an uni:view interview about the significance of this discovery.