Personal tools

The Erwin Schroedinger Institute for Mathematical Physics


The Erwin Schrödinger Institute was evaluated by the Austrian Ministry of Science and Research in 2002 and 2008. On both occasions the the Ministry of Science appointed the chairman of the Evaluation Committee, who was then free to choose his panel of evaluators.

The evaluation in 2002 was conducted by a panel consisting of N. Hitchin, Chairman (Oxford), R. Dijkgraaf (Amsterdam), J. Jost (Leipzig), N. Reshetikin (Berkeley) and V. Rivasseau (Orsay). The report is available here.

The panel conducting the evaluation in 2008 consisted of P. Goddard, Chairman (Institute for Advanced Study, Princeton), J.-M. Bismut (Orsay), R. Dijkgraaf (Amsterdam), F. Otto (Bonn) and S. Sheffield (Courant Institute, New York). The report is available here.